Image

Fishing is even more fun with us

Patrick Baier
Patrick Baier Owner / Skipper
has spent at least 8 weeks of the year in Croatia since he was a child. Even as a child he fished with local fishermen and thereby learned about traditional Croatian fishing, such as night fishing for lignje (squid), parangal (longline), panula (live bait trolling) and nocturnal spearfishing..
IThen, in 1998, he bought his first boat. After demonstrating initial success in the big game fishing on that boat, in 2003 he upped his game even further and purchased a bigger boat. Since then he has devoted himself exclusively to big game fishing for bluefin tuna, swordfish and shark. Patrick Baier has a skipper license for the open sea and all the necessary licenses for bluefin, swordfish, amberjack and albacore. Blue and thresher sharks are protected and released when caught.
The magazine Kroati.de says: "Patrick Baier is an indispensable part of the Croatian big game fishing scene."

Languages: German, English, Croatian
Christina Baier
Christina BaierOrganization / tour guide
has known the North Dalmatia region for over 10 years. She is very familiar with the country and people and is available as a contact to share her experience in all matters. She also organizes and guides visitors on the spot in our "Ladies First Program".

Languages: German, English, Croatian
Branimir
BranimirSkipper
is a professional fisherman, apnoe diver and a spear fishermen. He knows the region like no other and reliably leads the team to the fish time after time. Over 20 years of experience in big game fishing off the coast of Croatia.

Languages: Croatian, English, Italian
Ivo
IvoSkipper
An experienced skipper and big game guide. His main target are tuna and his second passion is jigging for amberjack. Decades of long experience in big game fishing especially on tuna.

Languages: Croatian, English
Damir
DamirSkipper
Works exclusively on the boat Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)
With more than 20 years of experience in big game fishing, he is a professional fisherman and previously a spearfisher. He therefore knows the underwater world like no other. His favorite methods are jigging for amberjack, drifting for blue fin tuna and panula fishing for dentex.

Languages: German, English
Sale
SaleSkipper
A young but very experienced skipper, Sale on his own prefers to panula fish for dentex and palometta but also has a lot of experience with tuna. And he has proven this often enough with our guests.

Languages: Croatian, English
Marin
MarinSkipper / Assistent
New to the team since 2016, he is an experienced assistant and big game guide and loves panula fishing. He can also be booked as a guide for the new rental boat, the Bayliner Trophy..

Languages: German, English, French
Wolfgang (Grumpy)
Wolfgang (Grumpy)Assistent
Over 45 years experience in big game & saltwater fishing (Atlantic / Red Sea / Indian Ocean / Pacific). Several records: IGFA, Europe, Kenya, All Africa, Great Britain. Experienced guide & tour leader. Besides saltwater, one of his other passions is cooking.

Languages: German, English, French

Our service

What we offer

We have 4 big game boats at the base in Zadar and 1 boat in Sibenik.

We offer full-charter, big game fishing tours for bluefin, swordfish, amberjack, dentex, leerfish, dolphin fish (mahi-mahi), false albacore (little tunny). Our fishing techniques are: drifting, popping, jigging, slow jigging, bottom fishing, trolling as well as traditional live bait fishing for amberjack and dentex depending on the season.

We are fully equipped with tackle, guests do not need to bring their own equipment. The charter price includes the cost of the crew, diesel, fishing licenses and soft drinks. We have a limit for bluefin and can catch one specimen with more than 30 kg per trip, thereafter we "catch and release" or "tag and release".

The best months to fish for bluefin and swordfish are July to October. Bluefins then have an average weight of 50 kg. But there are some fish underway weighing more than 100 kg. The rule on board with us is safety first. The catch remains the possession of the boat.

Ladies first

Are you traveling with your spouse (and possibly children), who may not be very interested in big game fishing? We have already planned for such circumstances and offer a varied and interesting alternative program parallel to the fishing tours. Refer to the section "Ladies First" below.

If you have any questions or suggestions, just send us an e-mail. You can reach us at 00385-989249181 during the season or 0049-1788069669 any time of the year.

Boots and Tackle

Faeton Moraga / Maxi

Faeton Moraga / Maxi

The MAXI is a Faeton Moraga, 8 meters long and 2.85 meters wide, net weight 2.6 tons. The Yanmar inboard diesel with 220 hp and shaft drive brings the boat to a maximum speed of 25 knots and a cruising speed of around 18 knots. The MAXI offers 2 beds, toilet, kitchenette with fridge and a gas hob. Additional equipment: Chart plotter, GPS, HD fishfinder, down scanner, autopilot, radar, Webasto heating and radio. Base Zadar

Sea Fox / Mahi

Sea Fox / Mahi

The boat Mahi is a Sea Fox center console. The length of the boat is 7.20 meters with a width of 2.60 meters. The boat is powered by a Suzuki outboard engine with 175 hp, which gives the boat a top speed of 28 knots and a cruising speed of 24 knots. The boat is equipped with GPS, chart plotter, HD fishfinder, down scanner as well as FM radio. The boat is also equipped with a Mikota electric motor, which enables us to remaining exactly at one spot, such as an underwater mountain or a wreck, and thereby achieve the best results in fishing. Base Zadar

Damor 900 / Silent Hunter

Damor 900 / Silent Hunter

The SILENT HUNTER is 9.20 meters long and 3.20 meters wide. Net weight 4.2 tons. The boat features 4 sleeping berths, HD Garmin Fishfinder, GPS, radio, live bait well, kitchen with fridge / stove. The inboard engine with 150 hp and shaft drive brings the boat to a maximum speed of 15 knots and a cruising speed of 10 knots. The boat is driven by my skipper Branimir, for example, for our Panula Tours (see price list: Panula) or for 2-day tours with overnight at sea, where we fish at night for squid and swordfish, and fish for dentex the next day with the squid caught the previous night. Base Zadar

Hidalga

Hidalga

Tuna fishing / trolling / spin fishing / jigging / slow jigging on 31 ft. TIARA open, 10.9 m. long, 3.85 m wide, 2 x 300 PS Caterpillar diesel, radar, 2 fishfinders, tuna tower, outrigger, combat chair, live bait tank, Sardamat, electr. downrigger (2019), rocket launcher for up to 8 rods (casting / jigging) in the bow, fully-equipped galley with stove, fridge, oven, microwave. Air conditioning, TV, PC. Wifi / WLAN antenna. 4 berths.
Optimal "fishing platform" for up to 5 anglers for daytrips, 2 daytrips with overnight stay on board, or "Kornat Island Hopping" (5 days on board, overnight stay in apartment on various islands, dinner in Konobas / restaurants with regional, maritime & international specialties). Base Zadar

Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)

Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)

Boat Crni Tic (Tuna Bird), based in Sibenik for bookings of 2-3 days but Zadar is also possible 8 meters long, 2.80 meters wide, 3500 kg driven with a 150 hp shaft drive diesel, the boat has a cruising speed of 15 knots and top speed of 20 knots. The boat has a toilet, radar, fishfinder, scanner, stern commander, cabin, an additional highlight is a Minn Kota engine which enables perfect panula fishing or over wrecks.
Skipper Damir works exclusively on the boat.

Tackle

Tackle

When you fish with us, you will only use high-quality tackle brands such as Shimano, Daiwa and Penn. We are fully equipped with rods and reels from 20-130 lbs stand-up and trolling. We also have jigging rods in PE 3-10 as well as high-quality stationary reels, such as Shimano Stella, Daiwa Dogfight , Shimano Saragosa. We also have popping and spinning equipment, as well as bottom fishing / slow and inchiku jig fishing equipment. This means you do not have to bring an extra tackle and can save the extra costs on the plane.

Bareboat charter
Image

Seit 04/2016 geht unser Selbstfahrerboot an den Start. Damit geben wir Anglern, die auf eigene Faust angeln möchten, die Möglichkeit, tage- oder wochenweise ein Boot zu mieten.

Sardinen könnt Ihr über uns beziehen und zwar ca. 20-30% unter den Preisen auf dem Fischmarkt.

Das Boot ist eine Bayliner Trophy 6,40m x 2,50m mit einem 115 PS Aussenborder, 2 Takter der neusten Generation Optimax Merury.
Der Motor ist sehr sparsam mit unter 25 Liter/Std bei Marschfahrt von 18 Knoten. Top Speed macht das Boot 22-26 Knoten ja nach Beladung.

Tackle ist auch vorhanden und bereits im Mietpreis enthalten: 2 mal 50 lbs Ruten mit 50er Rollen Shimano und Okuma, 1 mal 30 lbs Rute mit 30er Okuma , 1 Jigging Kombi PE 3-5.

Weitere Ausstattung: Ein Sardamatic Automat fürs Anfüttern, Kampfstuhl, Gaffs, Kartenplotter und Fishfinder und Westen.

Contact-
booking request

Do You Have Questions? Would you like to contact us? Just use the form below. We'll get back to you.

Contact-</br>booking request

Patrick Baier

Karl.-Evang-Str.42 - 42897 Remscheid

+49 (0) 178 8069669

info@biggame-kroatien.de

Follow us on social media

Patrick Baier
Karl.-Evang-Str.42
42897 Remscheid

  • +49 (0) 178 8069669

  • info@biggame-kroatien.de

IGFA

© 2019 Biggame-Kroatien.de

Image

Mit uns macht Angeln noch mehr Spaß

Patrick Baier
Patrick Baier Inhaber / Skipper
verbringt seit seiner Kindheit mindestens 8 Wochen im Jahr in Kroatien. Schon als Kind fischte er mit einheimischen Fischern und lernte so das traditionelle kroatische Fischen, wie zum Beispiel Nachtfischen auf Lignje (Tintenfisch), Parangal (Longline), Panula (Lebenköder-Schleppen) sowie nächtliches Harpunenfischen.
Im Jahr 1998 folgte dann das erste eigene Boot. Nachdem er hier die ersten Erfolge im Big Game Fishing nachzuweisen hatte, machte er dann 2003 Nägel mit Köpfen und schaffte sich ein größeres Boot an. Seitdem widmet er sich ausschließlich den Großen der Meere und dem Big Game Fishing auf Blauflossenthun, Schwertfisch und Hai. Der Skipper verfügt über den Bootsführerschein See sowie alle erforderlichen Lizenzen für Blauflossenthun, Schwertfisch, Amberjack und Albacore. Blau- und Fuchshaie sind geschützt und werden, wenn ein Biss erfolgt, released.
Das Magazin Kroati.de sagt: "Patrick Baier ist aus der kroatischen Big Game Fishing Szene nicht mehr wegzudenken". Zum Artikel über mich

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Kroatisch
Christina Baier
Christina BaierOrganisation / Reiseleitung
kennt die Region Norddalmatien seit über 12 Jahren. Sie ist bestens vertraut mit Land und Leuten und steht Euch mit ihrer Erfahrung bei allen Fragen als Ansprechpartnerin zur Verfügung. Außerdem organisiert und leitet sie vor Ort unser "Programm Ladies First".

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Kroatisch
Branimir
BranimirSkipper
ist ein professioneller Fischer und Apnoe Taucher sowie Spearfischer. Er kennt die Region wie kein anderer und führt das Team immer sicher zu dem Fisch. Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Big Game Fishing vor Kroatiens Küsten.

Sprachen: Kroatisch, Englisch, Italienisch
Ivo
IvoSkipper
ist ein erfahrener Skipper und Big Game Guide. Seine Zielfische sind Thunfisch seine zweite Leidenschaft gilt dem Amberjack Jigging.Jahrzente lange Erfahrung im Big Game Fishing insbesondere auf Thun.

Sprachen: Kroatisch, Englisch
Damir
DamirSkipper
ausschließlich auf dem Boot Boat Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)
Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Big Game Fishing er ist Berufsfischer und war zuvor Spearfischer und kennt daher die Unterwasser Welt wie kein anderer. Seine Lieblingsziel fische sind Amberjack im Jigging Blue Fin Tuna im Drifting und Dentex im Panula.

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch
Sale
SaleSkipper
der junge aber sehr erfahrene Skipper Sale fischt privat am liebsten im Panula auf Dentex und Palometta hat aber auch viel Erfahrung was Tuna angeht und mit unseren Gästen dies auch oft genug unter Beweis gestellt.

Sprachen: Kroatisch und Englisch
Marin
MarinSkipper / Assistent
ist neu im Team seit 2016 er ist ein erfahrener Skipper und Big Game Guide und liebt das Panula Fischen. Er kann auch gebucht werden als Guide für das neue Selbstfahrer Boot die Bayliner Trophy.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch
Wolfgang (Grumpy)
Wolfgang (Grumpy)Assistent
über 45 Jahre Erfahrung im Big Game & Salzwasser Angeln (Atlantik / Rotes Meer / Indischer Ozean / Pazifik). Mehrere IGFA, Europa , Kenya, All Africa, Great Britain Rekorde. Erfahrener Guide & Tour Leader. Außer Salzwasser ist eine seiner weiteren Passionen das Kochen.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Unser Service

 Was bieten wir

Fullcharter Big Game Fishing Touren auf Blauflossen Thun, Schwertfisch, Amberjack, Dentex, Leerfish, Mahi Mahi, Albacore, Little Thunnys. Wir haben 4 Big Game Boote an der Base Zadar und 1 Boot in Sibenik, mit denen wir Ausfahrten starten können. Wir sind voll ausgestattet mit Tackle somit brauch kein eigenes Tackle mitgebracht werden. Ebenso im Preis enthalten sind Softdrinks, Diesel, Skipper, Mate sowie Lizenzen. Für Bluefin haben wir eine Quote somit entnehmen wir einen Thun pro Ausfahrt wenn er über 30 KG hat dannach gilt C+R bzw T+R für die NOAA. Wir bieten Drifting, Popping, Jigging, Slow Jigging, Grundfischen, Trolling sowie trad. Lebenköderschleppen Panula auf Amberjack und Dentex je nach Jahreszeit.

Wenn Ihr Blauflossen-Thun oder Schwertfisch im Big Game fischen wollt, sind unserer Meinung nach die besten Monate Juli-Oktober. Die Bluefin haben dann ein Durchschnittsgewicht von 50 kg. Aber auch einige 100 Plus sind unterwegs. Zu den Regeln an Bord: bei uns gilt Saftey First. Der Fang bleibt wie bei jedem Big Game Fishing Boot an Bord.

Ladies first

Ihr reist mit Eurer Partnerin (und evtl. Kindern) an, die sich für das Big Game Fischen so gar nicht begeistern kann? Auch hierauf haben wir uns eingestellt und bieten parallel zu den Fishing-Touren ein abwechslungsreiches und interessantes Alternativ-Programm. Siehe unter Angebote hierzu den Punkt "Ladies First"

Solltet Ihr Fragen oder Anregungen haben sendet uns einfach eine Email. In der Saison erreicht Ihr uns unter 00385-989249181 oder aber 0049-1788069669 ganzjährig.

Boote und Tackle

Faeton Moraga / Maxi

Faeton Moraga / Maxi

Gefischt wird mit einer Faeton Moraga. Gesamtlänge des Bootes 8 Meter. Breite 2,85 Meter. Nettogewicht 2,6 Tonnen. Angetrieben durch eine Yanmar Innenbord-Dieselmaschiene mit 220 PS und Wellenantrieb erreicht das Boot eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 24 Knoten wobei die Marschfahrt bei rund 18 Knoten liegt; Das Boot verfügt über 2 Schlafplätze, Toilette, Küchenzeile mit Kühlschrank und eine Gaskochplatte. Ausgestattet sind wir mit: Kartenplotter, GPS, HD Fischfinder, Down Scaner, Autopilot, Radar,Webasto Heizung und Funk. Base Zadar

Sea Fox / Mahi

Sea Fox / Mahi

Das Boot Mahi ist eine Sea Fox Center Konsole. Die Länge des Bootes beträgt 7,20 Meter bei einer Breite von 2,60 Meter. Angetrieben wird das Boot durch einen Suzuki Aussenboarder mit 175 PS, dadurch erreicht das Boot einen Top- Speed von 28 Knoten und eine Marschgeschwindigkeit von 24 Knoten. Das Boot ist ausgestattet mit GPS, Kartenplotter, HD Fishfinder, Down Scaner sowie UKW Funk. Ebenso verfügt das Boot über einen Mikota Elektro Motor,  welcher uns ermöglicht genau über einer Stelle, wie zum Beispiel einem Unterwasser Berg oder einem Wrack, zu stehen um hier die optimalen Erfolge beim Fischen zu erzielen. Base Zadar

Damor 900 / Silent Hunter

Damor 900 / Silent Hunter

Gesamtlänge 9,20 Meter Breite 3,20 Meter. Nettogewicht 4,2 Tonnen. Das Boot verfügt über 4 Schlafplätze, HD Fischfinder Garmin, GPS, Funk, lebend Köder Tank. Große Küche mit Kühlschrank / Herd. Angetrieben durch eine Diesel Innenbordmaschine mit 150 PS und Wellenantrieb erreicht das Boot Top Speed 15 Knoten Marschfahrt 10 Knoten. Die Damor 900 wird von meinem Skipper Branimir gefahren z.b bei unseren Panula Touren siehe hier Preisliste Panula...Oder aber bei 2 Tagestouren mit Übernachtung auf See wie z.b Nachtfischen auf Calamar und Schwertfisch um dann am nächsten Tag mit den gefangen Calmar auf Dentex zu fischen. Base Zadar

Hidalga

Hidalga

Tuna-Fishing / Trolling / Spinnfischen / Jigging/ Slow Jigging 31ft TIARA open, 10,9mtr.lang, 3,85mtr.breit, 2 x 300 PS Caterpilar Diesel, Radar, 2 Fishfinder, Tuna Tower, Outrigger, Kampfstuhl, Lebendköder Tank, Sardamat, elektr. Downrigger (2019), Rocket Launcher für bis zu 8 Ruten ( Casting / Jigging) im Bug, voll eingerichtete Kombüse mit Herd, Kühlschrank, Backofen, Microwelle. Aircondition, Fernseher, PC. Wifi / WLAN Antenne. 4 Schlafplätze.
Optimale „Fishing-Plattform“ für bis zu 5 Anglern für Tagestouren, 2-Tagestouren mit Übernachtung an Bord, bzw. „Kornat- Island Hopping“ (5 Tage an Bord, Übernachtung in Appartement auf diversen Inseln, Dinner in Konobas / Restaurants mit regionalen, maritimen & internationalen Spezialitäten. Base Zadar

Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)

Crni Tic (Tuna Bird)

Boat Crni Tic (Tuna Bird) Base Sibenik bei Buchungen von 2-3 Tagen aber auch Zadar möglich 8 Meter lang 2,80 Meter breit 3500 kg angetrieben mit einem 150 PS Wellenantrieb Diesel macht das Boot 15 Knoten Marschfahrt und 20 Knoten Top Speed. Das Boot verfügt über eine Toilette ,Radar Fishfinder ,Scanner, Heckcommander, Kabine ein zusätzliches Highligth ist ein Minn Kota Motor was perfektes Fischen im Panula oder über Wracks ermöglicht.
Skipper auf dem Boot ausschliesslich Skipper Damir

Tackle

Tackle

Bei uns fischt Ihr nur mit hochwertigem Tackle der Marken Shimano, Daiwa und Penn. Wir sind komplett  ausgerüstet mit Ruten und Rollen von 20-130 lbs Stand up sowie Trolling. Ebenso verfügen wir über Jigging Ruten in PE 3-10 sowie hochwertigen Stanionär Rollen, wie zum Beispiel Shimano Stella , Daiwa Dogfight , Shimano Saragosa. Des Weiteren haben wir Poppinng- und Spinning- Gerät, als auch Gerät fürs Grundfischen / Slow und Inchiku Fishing zur Verfügung. Ihr müsst also nicht extra Tackle mitbringen und spart Euch somit den extra Aufpreise im Flieger.

Selbstfahrer Boot
Image

Seit 04/2016 geht unser Selbstfahrerboot an den Start. Damit geben wir Anglern, die auf eigene Faust angeln möchten, die Möglichkeit, tage- oder wochenweise ein Boot zu mieten.

Sardinen könnt Ihr über uns beziehen und zwar ca. 20-30% unter den Preisen auf dem Fischmarkt.

Das Boot ist eine Bayliner Trophy 6,40m x 2,50m mit einem 115 PS Aussenborder, 2 Takter der neusten Generation Optimax Merury.
Der Motor ist sehr sparsam mit unter 25 Liter/Std bei Marschfahrt von 18 Knoten. Top Speed macht das Boot 22-26 Knoten ja nach Beladung.

Tackle ist auch vorhanden und bereits im Mietpreis enthalten: 2 mal 50 lbs Ruten mit 50er Rollen Shimano und Okuma, 1 mal 30 lbs Rute mit 30er Okuma , 1 Jigging Kombi PE 3-5.

Weitere Ausstattung: Ein Sardamatic Automat fürs Anfüttern, Kampfstuhl, Gaffs, Kartenplotter und Fishfinder und Westen.

Kontakt-
Buchungsanfrage

Haben Sie Fragen? Möchten Sie mit uns in Verbindung treten? Nutzen Sie einfach das nachfolgende Formular. Wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

Kontakt-</br>Buchungsanfrage

Patrick Baier

Karl.-Evang-Str.42 - 42897 Remscheid

+49 (0) 178 8069669

info@biggame-kroatien.de

Folgen Sie uns in den sozialen Medien

Patrick Baier
Karl.-Evang-Str.42
42897 Remscheid

  • +49 (0) 178 8069669

  • info@biggame-kroatien.de

IGFA

© 2019 Biggame-Kroatien.de